Squash Beauty: Update and Review

Squash Beauty: Update and Review

A few weeks ago, I made this post with swatches and first impressions of Squash Beauty. I took both the Amara Luminizer and Suzy Blush for test spins and I am happy to say I loved them both!

For application, I applied grabbed some of Suzy (the blush) with my stippling brush. I then lightly tapped my face where I wanted the blush and gently blended it out with the same brush. I had gone very lightly, so I grabbed a little more and applied it in the same method. It built very nicely and didn’t pull or grab at my foundation beneath.

With Amara, I applied it with my fingers since I don’t really have another brush that would work well with this type of product. I dropped a little onto the back of my hand and picked it up with my middle finger. I then patted it onto my cheekbone with a light tapping motion, passing over the area to blend it out. I actually like this a lot for the highlighter! I feel like it gave me a lot of control over the pigmentation and placement. It was also easy to build up and didn’t effect my foundation or blush. I found it to provide a nice glow, so if you’re someone who prefers their highlight to be seen from space, this isn’t for you. If you like more of a natural highlight then this is right up your alley!

They both dried down rather quickly, but not so fast that I wasn’t able to work with them. I found them both long wearing, still going strong after the 10-hour mark.

I give both of these products glowing (haha) reviews! I am interested to see how this packaging holds up to the test of time. I know that they were clearing out existing stock to implement new packaging. This is definitely a brand I plan on keeping my eye on! Give them a look and see what you think – maybe you’ll find a new fave.

Here’s a look I did with the products below! You can see the glow from Amara better in the second picture.

IMG_8240
Sugarpill Cosmetics Feline Fancy palette on the eyes, Squash Beauty Suzy and Amara on the face, and Fyrinnae We The People on the lips
IMG_8254
Sugarpill Cosmetics Feline Fancy on the eyes, Squash Beauty Amara and Suzy on the face, Fyrinnae We The People on the lips

 

One thought on “Squash Beauty: Update and Review

Leave a Reply

